My Guest Spotlight – Amy Maroney: The Queen’s Scribe

Shining a light on Good Books & Good Authors
for you to read & enjoy

Welcome to my Blog!
Wander through worlds real and fictional,
meet interesting people, visit exciting places
and find good books to enjoy along the way!

About the Book

Book Title: The
Queen’s Scribe

Series: Sea
and Stone Chronicles

Author: Amy

Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Publisher: Artelan

Page Length: 388

Genre: Historical
suspense/biographical fiction

Handle: @wilaroney

Handle: @amymaroneywrites

Hashtags: #HistoricalFiction
#BiographicalFiction #NewRelease #Cyprus #womenempowerment

The story
behind the book:

In 1458, the
fifteen-year-old, widowed Queen Charlotta ascended the throne of the Kingdom of
Cyprus. Two years later, she moved her supporters into the seaside fortress of
Kyrenia, where they withstood a siege by her power-hungry half-brother, Jacco.
When her second husband Louis of Savoy proved a weak leader, Queen Charlotta voyaged
without him across the Mediterranean, entreating allies to help save her crown.

Kyrenia Fort

Author Amy Maroney
discovered this extraordinary young woman while doing research for the
and Stone Chronicles
, a collection of novels set in medieval Rhodes
and Cyprus. Like so many other women of the past, Queen Charlotta has languished
for centuries in the shadows of history. With
The Queen’s Scribe, Amy
Maroney hopes to bring her astonishing story back to life.

Queen’s Scribe by Amy Maroney

A broken promise. A bitter
conflict. And a woman’s elusive chance to love or die.

1458. Young Frenchwoman
Estelle de Montavon sails to Cyprus imagining a bright future as tutor to a
princess. Instead, she is betrayed by those she loves most—and forced into a
dangerous new world of scheming courtiers, vicious power struggles, and the
terrifying threat of war.

Determined to flee, Estelle
enlists the help of an attractive and mysterious falconer. But on the eve of
her escape, fortune’s wheel turns again. She gains entry to Queen Charlotta’s
inner circle as a trusted scribe and interpreter, fighting her way to dizzying
heights of influence.

Enemies old and new rise
from the shadows as Estelle navigates a royal game of cat and mouse between the
queen and her powerful half-brother, who wants the throne for himself.

When war comes to the
island, she faces a brutal reckoning for her loyalty to the queen. Will the
impossible choice looming ahead be Estelle’s doom—or her salvation?

With this richly-told story
of courage, loyalty, and the sustaining power of love, Amy Maroney brings a
mesmerizing and forgotten world to vivid life. The Queen’s Scribe is
a stand-alone novel in the Sea and Stone Chronicles collection.

St Hilarion doorway

Praise for the Sea and Stone Chronicles: 

Island of Gold is a nimbly told story with impeccable pacing.”

~ Historical Novel Society, Editor’s Choice Review 

Sea of Shadows is stunning. A compelling tale of love, honor,
and conviction.”

~ Reader’s Favorite 5-Star Review

The Queen’s Scribe
is a fantastic read, and as a lover of accurate historical romance, I cannot
recommend it highly enough.”

~ Reader’s Favorite 5-Star Review 

Buy Links:

Here’s my
universal link:

The Ebook is on
Kindle Unlimited

Amazon UK:

Amazon US:

Amazon CA:

Amazon AU:

About tAmy

Amy Maroney studied English Literature at Boston University and worked for many years as a writer and editor of nonfiction. She lives in Oregon, U.S.A. with her family. When she’s not diving down research rabbit holes, she enjoys hiking, dancing, traveling, and reading. Amy is the author of The Miramonde Series, an award-winning historical fiction trilogy about a Renaissance-era female artist and the modern-day scholar on her trail. Her new historical suspense series, Sea and Stone Chronicles, is set in medieval Rhodes and Cyprus.

Social Media Links:






Book Bub:

Amazon Author


*** *** 

You might also like 

books written by Helen Hollick 


Amazon Author Page: 

The Jan Christopher Cosy Mysteries
set in the 1970s


nautical adventures set during the Golden Age of Piracy

If you liked Pirates Of The Caribbean?
then you’ll love the Sea Witch Voyages!
* * *
The Pendragon’s Banner Trilogy

 The Boy Who became a Man:
Who became a King:
Who became a Legend… KING ARTHUR
There is no Merlin, no sword in the stone, and no Lancelot.
Instead, the man who became our most enduring hero.

New Editions available worldwide 
(except USA/Canada)
Available USA/Canada 

Featuring a story by Amy Maroney
Amazon: FREE ebook!
~ ~  ~ ~ ~ ~ ~